It has been more than 2 years since I moved to La Union. I’m a bit of an introvert, so I usually stay at home most of the time. Because of this, I haven’t had the chance to explore all the beautiful places in the province. I live just 15 minutes away from the beach, and my favorite spot is the Clean Beach in San Juan, La Union.

Clean Beach is doing a great job of keeping their beach clean by taking simple and eco-friendly measures in their daily shop operations. I really enjoy their Kaya Toast (serves one – Php 220) and Fries Party (Php 360) which go perfectly well with their drinks. I usually order their Real Apple Juice (Php 150), but if it is not available, I go for Cafe Latte (Php 150), Beach Clean Up Iced Tea (Php 100), or Fresh Buko (Php 150).

As you arrive, the staff will warmly welcome you and ask how many people are in your group. We have pets, so we usually prefer to sit in the outdoor seating area. You can choose to sit near the shore on mats, bean bags, and low tables, but it can get hot during the afternoon, particularly in the summer. While there are trees providing some shade, they may not be enough to protect you from the sun.

The place is really nice and you can stay there for as long as you want. On weekends, they have a DJ who plays music. We usually spend at least 3 hours there because the food is great and the view is beautiful.

Address: Urbiz Garden Bed & Breakfast, 134 MacArthur Hwy, Urbiztondo, San Juan, Philippines, 2514

Starting on March 1, 2024

Sundays – Thursdays: 7AM – 9PM

Last Call for Orders: 8:30PM

Fridays – Saturdays: 7AM – 10PM

Last Call for Orders: 9:30PM

Last Call for Coffee Orders: 7PM

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started